Tina Charles – I Love To Love (1976)

Tina Charles, top English singer of the 70’s, had a massive hit with “I Love To Love” in 1976. The song was written and composed by Jack Robinson and James Bolden (David Christie).

“I Love to Love (But My Baby Loves to Dance)” reached No.1 in the UK and stayed in the charts for  3 weeks.  It was also a hit in Germany peaking at No.6 , a No.1 hit in Ireland, and No.2 in the Netherlands. The following year, Tina had other hits including “Rendezvous” and “Fallin’ In Love In The Summertime” both of which was also written by the same team.

Enjoy the following videos, which includes Tina’s version and David Christie’s original version of “I Love To Love” from his “Napolean Jones” album.

R-2554937-1290208330

Tina Charles – I Love To Love 1976.

Tracklist:

A-side: I Love To Love (But My Baby Loves To Dance)
Written and composed by Jack Robinson and James Bolden (David Christie).

B-side: Disco Fever
Written by L. Vanderbilt

David Christie – I Love To Love (original).

Tina Charles version – Lyrics:

Courtesy of Jack Robinson

(I LOVE TO LOVE)
Jack Robinson/James Bolden (David Christie)

OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
HE WANTS TO DANCE
HE LOVES TO DANCE
HE’S GOT TO DANCE OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT THERE’S NO TIME FOR OUR ROMANCE
NO NO NO OOOH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE

1.THE MINUTE THE BAND BEGINS TO SWING IT
HE’S ON HIS FEET TO DIG IT
AND DANCE THE NIGHT AWAY
BABY
THE MUSIC’S NICE BUT MAYBE
I DON’T THINK YOU’RE AWARE
THAT YOU’RE NOT FRED ASTAIRE

OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
HE WANTS TO DANCE
HE LOVES TO DANCE
HE’S GOT TO DANCE
OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
OH I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT HE WONT GIVE OUR LOVE A CHANCE
NO NO NO
NO
OH I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
2.STOP
I’M SPINNING LIKE A TOP
WE’LL DANCE UNTIL WE DROP
BUT IF I HAD MY WAY
SUNDOWN
INSTEAD OF GOING
DOWNTOWN
WE’D STAY AT HOME AND
GET DOWN
TO WHAT I’M TRYING TO SAY
OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
HE WANTS TO DANCE
HE LOVES TO DANCE
HE’S GOT TO DANCE
OH
I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE
OH I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT HE WONT GIVE OUR LOVE A CHANCE
NO NO NO
NO
OH I LOVE TO LOVE
BUT MY BABY JUST LOVES TO DANCE

Leave a Reply

